Backwell schools to join Lighthouse Schools Partnership

The Regional Schools Commissioner and Headteacher Board have given their approval for Backwell School, West Leigh Infant School, Backwell CE Junior School, Yatton Infant School, Yatton CE Junior School, Hannah Moor Infant School, Grove Junior School, Northleaze CE Primary school and Flax Bourton CE Primary School to join Lighthouse Schools Partnership.  These schools will form their own hub within the Multi-Academy Trust.   Their planned joining date is 1st January, although this is subject to final decisions by their Governing Bodies.

Lighthouse Chief Executive, Gary Lewis, welcomed the schools commenting: “We are absolutely thrilled to be working with this group of schools.  We already have a very close and positive relationship with Backwell School through our membership of their Teaching School Alliance but this formal collaboration within a Multi-Academy trust opens up many more doors to share expertise and practice and to serve our community as an excellent family of successful schools.”

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *